Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

shy

It was a busy day!  I started at 8am with an ECD Committee training in Monze where this beautiful child was.  Thankfully the way to the centre was not too muddy after the torrential rains yesterday.  Then I travelled on to Mazabuka and did another training in the afternoon before returning to Lusaka at night!  The training in both places was a lot of fun but in Mazabuka it was so hot that sweat was literally running down my face and back and my hair was soaking - I could have done with one of the tennis sweat bands round my head!!  In Mazabuka they have had no rain yet so I hope it comes soon so that the temperature will drop! 
Driving home from Mazabuka I reached Lusaka after dark and the traffic was horrendous so it took me at least another hour to reach home!  Tired but thankful to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.