Entwistle Resevoir

I was up early and arrived at Entwistle at 8:15am. I had originally planned to get there for sunrise but thought it would be quite dark and unwise to be in the middle of nowhere on my own. Anyway, there were a few people around so maybe I’ll try earlier next time. It was a gorgeous morning and I enjoyed my walk. I did chuckle to myself when I heard one man telling his friend about the ‘stork’ in the water. I refrained from shouting after him, ”It’s a heron, you idiot.”

I met up with Pat this afternoon for walk number two down the loop line to Monton, back along the canal and through the woods. I’ve clocked up nineteen thousand steps so I’m chuffed aching

My neighbour is taking her fire pit round to the front and invited a couple of other neighbours for a socially distanced drink round the fire at 6pm which will be lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.