Beewriter

By Beewriter

Gadding About Again

I met with Sabine and Pat and Stuart for another challenging trip to Gaddings Dam. We met at Shepherd’s Rest and then climbed up. Last time it took me thirty breathtaking, muscle aching minutes. Today with the wind beating us from the start and the very wet, slippery mud it took me.......twenty three minutes!!! I’m so pleased. I don’t think I’ll get much faster than that with my metal knee as I am trepidatious on such a steep slippy climb.

The wind was unbelievable. It made walking along the Dam wall difficult. It made undressing and dressing difficult. The wind was cold. The sand was cold. The water was freezing. It was Sabine’s very first dip in cold water. What a superstar she was. She dipped. Pat actually paddled and Stuart went in up to his knees. I managed about five strokes of breast stroke. We were all pleased to just manage a dip today. The whole adventure was a challenge faced and completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.