Beewriter

By Beewriter

Big Waves!

The plan was to go to Cleveleys for a swim in the sea, well you know what they say about the best laid plans...

I had checked when it was high tide, I had a flask and a sandwich and my costume packed. We arrived and the tide was in...yay. Unfortunately, the weather was wild and the waves were crashing onto the beach. If I’d even dipped a toe in I think I would have been on News NorthWest with the caption ‘Idiots put their life at risk’.

We walked along the prom and I loved the huge waves. We hadn’t gone far when one exploded onto the wall and soaked me. We ran back laughing and as I hadn’t caught it with my GoPro I went back again. I was already soaked so it didn’t make any difference. Well I couldn’t stop laughing at the wildness and the power of the sea, even when I got a mouthful of saltwater.

Shame I couldn’t swim, but I got just as wet.

Back home it was a quick change into dry clothes before I nipped out for some essential shopping...a new toilet seat. And I’m not joking, it was essential!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.