Wearing purple...

By 60plus

I spotted the greenery...

...growing from the window of the shed as we passed in the car going to Tesco last week...
A return journey for Derelict Sunday beckoned, and the lady I have spoken to before  popped out to show me a book someone local has had printed, entitled The RAF Wortley Reserve Ammunition Depot - see extras. She told me a few more snippets of info too ;) 
A couple more views from the other side as she is also of the opinion that planning permission will soon be applied for, now the shed across the road has been developed as an eco house.

CORONA CLASSICS – Dolly’s choice is   Mother's Pride played by The Ayoub Sisters  so I’ve gone with a rather  tenuous link -  Symphony No. 9, "From the New World" in E minor: Largo (Theme from the Hovis bread commercial)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.