Back on the field paths once more.

It was such a gorgeous Sunday afternoon that I took the car, with his nibs, up to the lane where one of our usual field path begins.
We usually set off from home and do the whole walk door to door, but it would’ve been just that bit too far for Stephen. So we did part of it, returning to the car afterwards.
He has had a doze on the settee since we got home. But really enjoyed being outside in the fresh air.
He took this photo of me using my phone.
I so enjoyed the wide open skies and the sense of space. I actually spotted a poppy growing at the side of the path at one point. Amazing for November.
The green shoots of new rapeseed plants are already pushing their way through the ploughed earth.
Now as I write, I can see the moon in the sky as the light fades.
The heating has just come on, which means the temperature is dropping. We hardly needed it yesterday.
Another day slipping away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.