Life through the lens...

By ValC

I see the moon.

I see the moon the moon sees me
The moon sees somebody I want to see
So, God bless the moon and God bless me
And God bless the “ Somebody “ I want to see.

In this lockdown situation I think this rhyme is very appropriate.
Hope we can all see that “Somebody “ again soon.
Today the moon reaches the 1st quarter setting early around 10pm.
Noticed it shining through the beech tree just before the sun set.
Again the only photo taken today.

We collected a very large order from Sainsbury’s this morning. I thought it would be busy next month, and so have tried to order four weeks supply. We don’t get any fresh food from them apart from butter etc and so everything will last. Anything we run out of I can buy locally at the CoOp in the village, and of course the fresh fruit, veg, and meat etc. we will get from the farm shop.

Some great news from our eldest granddaughter Hannah.
She is in her final year at Huddersfield University and has been offered a job nursing in the neonatal ward at Pinderfields Hospital.
Needless to say we are so very proud.
Well done Hannah and well deserved. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.