Life through the lens...

By ValC

The Village Church.

Such a beautiful day. I don’t mind the cold when we have sunshine.
Wrapped up well and we walked down to the village to pick up a prescription for Mr C. I called at the doctors to see about an appointment to discuss my wrist. Bought some bread from the Co-op and then walked home taking a short cut through the graveyard, which is where I noticed the autumn leaves still on this sycamore tree.
So today’s blip sorted.
I was very pleased to see the church clock working again after two years. Lovely to hear it chiming again.

After lunch planted the rest of my tulip bulbs and finished tidying up the garden.
All rubbish will stay in the bin until the beginning of February next year as they don’t empty it in December or January.
It will have probably composted by then!

Got a phone call from the doctor to say he has referred me to the physio. Thinks some exercises may help.
Funnily enough it wasn’t painful when I was gardening, but very painful putting my gloves on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.