BecksC

By BecksC

Decluttering and sorting

Today has been a day of decluttering and sorting out the bedroom. It is a room that is regularly dumped in and rarely touched as no one else goes in there. Sadly there was also some crying and arguing between my husband and I, but we have come to an agreement that lockdown is dreadful, life is stressful and at the minute there is no escape. We want to work to make things better between us, so from now on, every Friday night after the kids have gone to bed we are going to have a mini date night and do an activity together (something fun - ............. Insert ideas here). I'm hoping we can stick to it. 
Now to the picture on this post, I collect Beano annuals. I have quite a few, from 1970's to 2020. For the past few years now (pretty much since we got together), I have purchased a Beano annual for my husband, but it always gets added to my collection. I'm hoping they will sell for lots of money when my children are grown up (I know it's doubtful but one has to hope!)
The children spent the day at great Grandma's, as she is single, she is in our bubble. We regularly see her for tea or to help her out with something, although I'd say she is in better shape than I am at the moment.
I'm not looking forward to another week of work, school runs and monotony. Let's hope there is more fun on the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.