Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

More birds

A short walk at Blakeney first thing but W needed to be back home as she had arranged to ‘Facetime’ with a friend.  It was a lovely day so by this afternoon I decided to go out again, and did the full circular walk round the salt marsh from Cley via Blakeney.  The main shot is the windmill at Cley in the late afternoon sun, but I’ve again added some extras.  The first is geese coming in to land, and the second a family of swans.  But the third, which is heavily cropped, was the most satisfying.  As I got back to the car I spotted a barn owl in the adjacent field.  I stood and watched for about fifteen minutes as it did circuits of two fields and the intervening reed bed, dipping down every now and again as it spotted (and presumably caught) something. I didn’t get any great shots but it was lovely to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.