Halloumi

Halloumi and/or mozzarella sticks are probably the best foodstuffs out there (apart from anything bread or pastry based). Hence it was a pleasant moment stumbling on the halloumi man in the market at lunchtime. While I waited for some halloumi tacos the stall owner put some freshly fried sticks on a napkin for me to munch. The best kind of bonus.

I have a complicated relationship with work at the moment as this challenging limbo situation is as a result of it. I’ve realised that working long hours is absolutely fine and isn’t draining when the work feels effective, impactful and interesting. It’s when it gets inefficient and mired in internal politics and bureaucracy that it feels stressful. I’m trying to keep on the former side of the divide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.