Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Did you get Peanuts yet???

We've been out of peanuts for two whole days and the squirrels are very unhappy.  They've been looking in the windows, trying to get our attention and I saw one on the deck this morning about 4 feet from Piper.  Piper is pretty mellow but the squirrel was definitely pushing his luck!  They're going to have to wait one more day because the feed store is closed on Sundays.  

My eyelid seems a little more swollen today so it's drooping over my eye.  Annoying, but not painful.  Before the lesion removal, I asked my young surgeon (they all look young nowadays) if my eyelids are droopy enough for Medicare to pay for blepharoplasty (eyelid lift).  He took some pictures and measured and said I probably have a few more years until I'm eligible.  Not sure I'd do it anyway, unless my vision was really impaired.

I am grateful that squirrels are always available for an EB.....even when I'm out of peanuts! :-)
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.