aliche

By aliche

'Dog' beach in Melbourne

So today was another lovely hot day in Melbourne. Michelle and I headed to the Immigration Museum near Flinder's train station and learned about the extreme journeys many people undertook to get to Australia. It puts a 24-hour plane journey in perspective when people had to be on a packed boat for three months! We rushed through the museum in order to make our ferry to Williamstown in time. There was no need to rush though, as the managers of the ferry company are the most chilled managers I have ever met. Once we managed to board and get seats, the boat took us down the river towards the bay, and out to Williamstown. I'd recommend a trip to Williamstown to anyone who is in Melbourne. The architecture is beautiful and historical. There was also a cute little Arts and Crafts Fair, where I brought a little souvenir print of the Melbourne tram. The heat was getting too much for us so we heading for a late lunch in a sweet little cafe before boarding the ferry back to the city centre. We managed to squeeze a little walk around the streets of Williamstown and found this 'Dog' beach. This is my dad's worst nightmare as there were more dogs then people!

I'm going to really miss Melbourne, and am already planning my next trip. Thanks for looking after me so well Michelle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.