The Day of the Gate.....

The morning was beautiful and chilly!   It was forecast to rain  so I got up early and went for a bike ride.  This new gate was my first find.  It opened to no where's, in particular.   But it must go somewhere.......
     I thought about it all day.  I had some errands to run, perhaps that was the path I was meant to follow.   After returning home, I stopped by at Pam's villa to see if she needed anything as that was one of my errands.  She needed to shop and off we went.  We got really silly and goofed around in the jammed store.  You couldn't go around people, and we certainly couldn't run them over.......slo we played and got silly.  Before you know it, the people in the aisle were getting silly with us.  It seemed to be contagious .
      In the end, I am glad I went through that gate and had a lot of fun,  an early start to the holiday week of Thanksgiving.
I am thankful that the gate was there, I stopped for a picture and got the  idea of doing errands....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.