Tim's Photo Place

By japanobserver

Blue Owl

Sits on the landing of our staircase, halfway up. Don't know where my wife got it, but it brightens the journey down the stairs.

Went to the dentist today for the first time in too many months. Should be an every six month affair. This time it was two years! Gads. But nothing is falling out thankfully. Japanese dentists, though, never finish the job in one sitting. Got to go back and get the upper teeth cleaned next week. I think this is a way the docs milk the govt for insurance money. For my sitting I only paid ten 15 bucks or so. He gets the rest, I assume from the govt. If he sees me again next week and charges the same, he gets to bill the govt twice.

This is one of the things I really don't like about the Japanese health care system but am willing to put up with it to get national health care coverage. Americans don't like this, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.