Tim's Photo Place

By japanobserver

Spring Green

It is warm today in Sendai. I sense the air will start to warm up. On a quiet Sunday morning it is refreshing.

Japan is tense with the prospect of a North Korean missile and/or satellite flying over head. Could end up not far from our home, even. I cannot help but feel that North Korea would prefer to live on its own planet and not have to interact with the rest of us. Or at least, that is what its government is about. The people of North Korea probably wish the government simply fed them better and didn't spend so much money on military equipment.

I live in Japan but am from the state of Connecticut. The UCONN men's basketball just lost to Michigan State in the Final Four NCAA Basketball Tournament. The women's team is still in it and so I have hope left for one more game. It was a good game but UCONN did not play well in the 2nd half. I am still amazed that I can listen to this live using my iPhone and AOL Radio. And for free. I know all of my family was watching the game on TV back home. The separation between places on our earth is really becoming less and less of an issue.

Happy Spring Time everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.