What an awesome day we have had. We were in the road before 8 am arriving at our destination twelve hours later Franz Josef glacier township. The photography stops were too many to count, the scenery outstanding.
I’m just too tired to load from my camera tonight so you’ve got a phone pic of these stunning ranuncula lyallii. (My Cook Lily) These most beautiful flowers are growing prolifically through the Arthur’s Pass area. The most reliable keas that are always there weren’t but happy to have the Lilly’s to satisfy us. We came across the tiny Banded Dotterel on one of the lake shores, those photos are on my camera.
There isn’t any internet here in the wop wops so using the phone to load tonight.

We’re away very early to head to the White Heron  Sanctuary to photograph them with their chicks. It raining tonight which will be good for photography   I’m paranoid about burnt out whites.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.