Canal Reflection

With the mono-monday challenge in mind I headed for the canal.  However, to challenge myself a bit more and avoid the traditional canal image I popped the Lensbaby on the camera.  I haven't used this for a while as it is tricky but does give an unusual slant on an image.  there were some stunning reflections on the water when I first arrived and the light was good with just the ducks to disrupt the surface, and wrong lens to 'catch' the heron standing motionless just across the water.  This group of weeds attracted my attention and I really loved the unusual focus provided by the Lensbaby - I was surprised at how well it converted into black and white. Probably not an image I would put before your normal competition judge! (Does such a person exist?) A few other images in extras just because I like them..

Thanks very much to Random_angel for hosting MM357 this week.  Looks like it's shaping up for another selection of fantastic images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.