Watching The Sunrise

When I looked out the window this morning the sky was beginning to colour up, so I took a camera and a monopod and headed down to the playing fields.
I got about 3 rubbish shots and the cold sucked the life out of the battery.
It hadn't really come to much so I didn't feel that hard done by.
By the time I had taken off the boots and coat and put the battery on charge things had changed and it was really quite fiery.
I grabbed another camera with a longer lens and as I went to take a shot along the road (in the extras box) there was a Robin landed in the Rowan outside the window and seemed to be watching the sunrise.
I can't blame him.

Because of the increased lockdown I had some more meal deliveries to do which took me all over the county ..... over two and a half hours.
Back at the office I was asked if I would be available for a second run a couple of days before 'That Day'. They are planning on doing a (spit) Christmas meal for their recipients. No problem for me.

SWMBO had arranged for stuff to be delivered to No1 son on Wednesday. However, the delivery company decided to deliver it today ... in two packages .... when nobody would be in.
She found out when she got an e-mail telling her that the packages had been handed to the occupier at 1pm ....... when both No1 and Our Ray Of Sunshine were both at work!
So there was a video call this evening when it was conformed that none of the neighbours knew anything about it and there was nothing in any of the bins or round the back.
It also gave us a chance to have a laugh at chat with the girls.
There was then a call to Customer Services who confirmed that the parcels had been delivered to an address nearly 3 miles away and a refund was authorised.
However, when the refund came through, it was only for one parcel.
So there was another call to Customer Service ........ it turns out that the second refund hadn't been 'authorised' at that point.
Talk about heaping error on error.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.