An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cool Dude in residence...

After a week of a fairly normal sleep pattern, my insomnia returned last night and I was still awake at 4am.   I set my alarm for 8.30am but I was still so tired when it went off that I went against my better judgement and went back to sleep.  Woke at 11.10am!  My annoyance at sleeping so late was tempered by the fact I felt properly rested.

Spent the afternoon working on a Christmas painting commission for a friend's dad.  Unfortunately I'm just not feeling this one.  Should be finished tomorrow and I am hoping when I see it mounted and framed that I will be happier with it.  

The weather has been so miserable today.  At 2pm is was sooo dark!  Felt more like 7pm.  Alan was going to go out but decided to stay in and watch a film instead.   When I passed his living room on my way to answer the door to the Tesco man, the disco lights were flashing, his TV was blaring and he was he was laughing his head off.  The little sign on his door has various messages to display and today he went with this one.  'nuff said :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.