Those Little Zings Of Colour

As I was sat at my desk this morning, I had a phone call from Sushi to say that the school bus arrived but it was empty and the driver told him he couldn’t get on because a student had tested positive and the whole bus has to self isolate! We had no notification from school, so I rang them to confirm and it seems that Sushi is now home until 9th December. My main concern this time is that he is the only one affected from his year and at such an important time he can’t afford to be left behind in his learning...I shall be contacting the school again tomorrow to make sure that doesn’t happen!

It was a lovely crisp, frosty morning but I fear the worst for the last remaining flowers in the garden...maybe the last of those little zings of colour now until next spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.