Mono

Last night the Boss phoned to say he would be out of the Office all day, and asking me to go in. 

A change to our usual routines. In these times it is good to have little diversion. It turned out to be a good day. Yes, on a Monday.

I had a long talk on the phone with the Manager while helping her out with something. She seems to recovered from her doldrums in spring and summer.

Then at lunchtime I had another Zoom meeting with HR and other Parliament staff to work on our self preservation skills. 

Wee Jen turned up soon after, having locked herself out of her flat. She had to use her office computer to find a password. Don't ask. I don't know. I wonder if it broke the rules for me to stand in the open doorway while she did that. We both wore masks. We stayed 2m apart. 

In between all that I was quite productive and in a reasonable mood. 

The Blip is my route back to the Office after posting the snail mail. Dark. Mid November. But dry. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.