Lunch

I was in the Office again today. 

The work day just whizzed by... busy. 

After I had posted the Boss' letters to his fan club, I went for a haircut. That is my second since restrictions ended. It does feel strange to be sitting there thinking how risky such a simple thing is now, even with all the right measures in place. 

Locally the infection rate has come down quite a bit since restrictions increased - 100 per 100,000 in the last 7 days compared with 144 a week ago. It was 70 something at the end of October. 

Heading back to the Office after recovering my Dapper Dan appearance, I saw the lights were on in the church* opposite the Office. Blip time...  

The Extra is lunch. Why? Well, after 3 years working in that place I reckon I have only eaten lunch at my desk 4 or 5 times. Before March I always had the church cafe next door. Since March there have been a variety of reasons - like everywhere being closed for 3 months. 

I hate eating off polystyrene, but that's how it goes occasionally. It was delicious - meatball sandwich with salad. 

*Kirkcaldy Old Kirk - site of the first Christian worship in Kirkcaldy after the Celtic missionaries brought the faith in the 7th century. The first written record of the Kirk is in 1244 when the Roman Catholic Bishop de Bernham consecrated the building to St. Patrick and St. Brisse (St. Bryce). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.