Breakfast date

The day started with coffee with Stef post school drop off...then a while later Sharon and I had coffee and a tostada, and a good catch up. This woman is a serious fighter and an overcomer! One to be admired. She asked for a coat as she’s not got one...my friend Letesia gave me a fur coat to re-home...i gave it to Sharon & she looked and felt like a million dollars!
Another drugs bust in Sa Penya today, resulting in a friends son being put behind bars. So hard when employment is nigh on impossible to come by & drugs are in very high demand.

Today I’m grateful for;
1) Locating a lost parcel!
2) In prison tonight Sole’s friend telling Danny how much she loves seeing us wave on Wednesdays as it’s the only time she ever sees children, and she loves seeing them jump and wave. Gosh it’s worth going for that alone!
3) Time with Sharon and the gorgeous coat finding a happy home.


Oh and a phone pic as I discovered tonight my camera settings had gone off!! Couldn’t work out why yesterday and today’s pics were so so blurry - turns out the sizing was waaay off and tiny! Ah well...will have to retake the Christmas card images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.