The Atlanta Boys...

...as they're known - otherwise known as Stephen (l) & Todd (r).
We woke up to a huuuuge storm, so big I wondered if we should keep the kids off school...but it was over fairly quickly - short but fierce! Danny and I headed over to San An for our team meeting with Stephen - good to talk through various things and to pray together. 
Tonight we had Caña Club - these beautiful folks are our Atlanta contingent. They're hoping to move here full time but house sales and visas are quite the headache. We also had our prayer support zoom - technology failed and they weren't able to link me up to the speaker and TV, so it ended up with me on a mobile sat in a cafetière to act as a makeshift speaker - ha!  As ever, so so encouraging to share with people and to pray together. I always feel so touched that people would leave their warm homes to go out in the cold and pray for us. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Our pushchair being back!! One of the homeless friends slept in the bottom of our building last night as the door was unlatched and it was raining. He saw my note about the pushchair being nicked and realised he knew who'd taken it. He saw Danny and said if it's not yet been sold I'll get it back for you. So at Caña Club he brought it down! It's soaked as it's obviously been outside, but how amazing! It pays to have well connected friends!
2) Our wonderful support people who pray faithfully. 
3) A lovely afternoon snuggled with the kids watching The Star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.