Marsupium Photography

By magi

morning fire

The day started with a glorious sun rise. I started work at my usual time once everyone was out of the house at 8. Given I had worked a few hours yesterday I had plans to go for  a longer lunchtime walk. I never managed to get out of the house until after five for a quick scuttle to the supermarket. Life in lookdown remains relentless.

The graphics card in my computer died yesterday. One of the things I managed to do was borrowing an old one from work to make sure it is just the GPU that stopped working. I ended up with a rather old one. It is reassuring to know that the GPU actually does help when processing photos. I agreed with a colleague that I would take his old GPU which is an improvement over the one that died. The boys can't wait for the GPU replacement. Anyway, this beats spending money on a new computer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.