Marsupium Photography

By magi

construction

I spent most of today in the office at KB. Quite strange, for the first time since before the strike in March I had my lunch at KB. It wasn't like it used to be: I was on my own in the office. I did see some people but in terms of sociability it was exactly like working from home. I prefer the decor and access to music at home. On the plus side, the heating was switched on. I was in to prod one of the servers that had a faulty memory module. I also had to do some work on the piccolo system that just required a bit more space, extra keyboard and cables all over the place. My living room is just not set up for that sort of thing. Whilst at work I uncovered some things that we broke last week when we moved to the new file serving arrangement. Luckily, not many people will be affected due to the fact most people are working from home. It is well strange.

The new building at KB is coming along. The strange concrete structures in the building in the foreground are to direct blasts from accidents in the high pressure lab upwards. As far as I know they haven't been tested in anger yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.