A happy gift

I was really surprised when I opened my door this evening to discover this beautiful Thanksgiving flower basket, a gift from my dear Blipfoto friend Tookie!  We had been hoping to get together in person recently but with the worsening of the pandemic that's become impossible.  So Tookie took this way to connect with me, and I'm so pleased.

It seems odd to be preparing for Thanksgiving when the world around me is already well into Christmas.  I saw today that Christmas trees are now out for sale, and one local radio station has been playing Christmas carols exclusively since November 1 (historically they've waited till the day after Thanksgiving.)

I expect to be going to Lex's house for Thanksgiving with just the three of us.  Perhaps we can Zoom with the girls and the twins.  They are now sitting in little booster chairs that attach to the dining room table at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.