Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Polar Bear Donut Anyone?

It was a day to get groceries and toilet paper as rumors of another shutdown are in the air. So we headed to town to get that done.

We stopped for a bite to eat at a local Tim Hortons/Wendys, (a burger and a donut and coffee, a Canadian match made in Heaven). It was there in the donut case that l saw this interesting little beauty. A Polar Bear made out of a donut, for the season I imagine.

I felt like we bought supplies for a month but she warned me otherwise. I rolled my eyes and began to complain. She started listing off the cost of the food and how it wouldn’t go as far as it used to. I shut up.

Hey, we’ve got toilet paper to get us through the next ice age. And I’ve got a donut in the shape of a polar bear. What’s there to complain about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.