Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A fishy tale

I saw this young lad entering the reserve with his fishing gear this morning and wondered if he should really be there.  Mind you, a fishing club owns the opposite bank so it is a well fished stretch of river.  Anyway, by the time I got round and began the circuit again he'd caught a monster.  Luckily a runner who knew what's what was giving him support because I couldn't have even begun to retrive the hook.  Between us we reckoned it must have weighed something like 10kg. (Not one for TinyTuesday, I think).

And yes, this is a pike.  He put it back and we watched it swim away.

So after what I said yesterday, here is something different for today's blip ;))

Thanks so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's.  And have a good evening - when you get there  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.