A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Visitors.

Whilst Zoom singing with the Community Choir this morning I spotted a pigeon on the bird feeder in the Magnolia tree. Annoying, we will have to move it out of it’s reach.  
Which ever birds visit the feeders they throw so much of the seed on the ground there’s always a feast for ground feeders.

Looking out of the kitchen window later I spotted two female pheasants taking advantage of the spillage. Not had them in the garden before so I shot off for my camera. Of course one immediately flew off and the other hopped onto the wall. Soon after they were back so I did get a couple more shots though not of them both together. They really do have fantastic plumage when you look closely and they are so often overshadowed by the more showy males.
A pleasant, pheasant surprise.

After lunch we headed out to the other end of the village to deliver our ration of Churches Together Christmas cards and the village ‘Tittle Tattle’ magazine. The card usually details all the local church services throughout December but this year it’s just a greeting to everyone and a recommendation that people keep up to date on social media as to what is happening everywhere.

It’s quite nice walking around an area of the village a bit less familiar than your own (you can have a bit of a nosy)
I spotted more Christmas decorations springing up. There was a Rudolph in a window who definitely needed his antlers perking up!
Almost as the post lockdown announcements were being made last night I received a text from my hairdresser. I should have been seeing her this Saturday but obviously that’s not allowed but she has rearranged for the following Sunday!  
I shall be happy to have my hair perked up before Christmas.

Just looked back a year and we were singing at the Skipton Christmas Light switch on. The crowd of people watching now looks crazy - Mambo you may be able to spot yourself !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.