Myers v Ottolenghi

I decided to have a day in the kitchen. I used the last of windfalls to make apple cakes then I decided to make the luxury granola from a Thomasina Myers recipe from the Saturday Guardian Feast magazine. What a lot of expensive ingredients - maple syrup, masses of pecans and hazelnuts and dried apricots and cranberries. But it was delicious. I don’t eat it myself as it is so full of sugar and oil, but I’ll put in jars for gifts. And I know Ella and Mr C will be happy to eat it.

The other experiment was the Ottolenghi Tahini and nori snacks. They weren’t great. So I made my own recipe using garlic and chilli flakes for one batch and Harissa and sesame for the other. Maybe he would like my recipe?!

Then I parcelled up the cakes, some granola and snacks and walked to the other side of the village to deliver to friends who are fed up. Chris had a fall and hurt her knee and also has a cough. I stayed well back. Carol is very down - her 34 year old daughter is living with them as she is poorly with mental health issues.

Tomorrow I must finish my Blurb book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.