It’s on-going

Taken from the bedroom window this shows on the bottom left a bit of the so-called muffling at the side of the generator. Down in the field the men are erecting a new pole and hopefully by Friday we should be switched back onto the mains. Hurrah. 2 weeks of the constant noise has been very intrusive.

Last night Thomas phoned to see if I’d answer a quiz from a book he was reading. The questions were along the lines of had I owned a kaftan, had I worn an Afghan coat, did I dance with my hands in the air like I was swatting flies and so on. “Granny it’s embarassing - you were a hippy”

The Chancellor has decided to give a pay rise to health care staff but not other public sector workers. And cut overseas aid. He’s not saying who is paying for Covid - one thing is for sure, it won’t be his millionaire mates.

We have made a decision about Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.