Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Graze

Running behind with my Blip posting again - must be what weekends do to me!

Managed to shake off my lethargy on Sunday afternoon to go for a walk up to and then along the Banknock Railway Path, before walking down onto the Canal and back home from there. It was either that or plonk myself in front of the TV and watch football all day. (I recorded the match I chose to 'miss' and watched it later.)

My photo, though, is not of the Railway Path or the Canal but of some sheep grazing in a field that I passed along the way.

Always find 22nd November a wee bit difficult. My dad passed away on this day in 1985. He was only 65 years old and for several years beforehand had what was then termed pre-senile dementia. I think it is now called early onset dementia. He deserved better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.