Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fiery

A day, and a reasonably productive one, spent in front of the computer. I had a particular task that I wanted to complete and that took me until about 2.00pm. I reckoned by the time I had lunch and got myself organised to go to the shops for some food shopping, I'd get caught up in school traffic so I started something else and went out later than anticipated. At the back of my mind was the fact that I also had to find something to photograph for my Blip.

Serendipity, then, to spot a gorgeous sunset in my rear view mirror as I drove towards Falkirk. A quick diversion up to the Canal at the Falkirk Wheel in time to catch the end-game of that sunset. It looked more spectacular reflected in the Canal at this point than in the sky, but I had my Blip and could now do my shopping with no further concern about what might be my photo of the day.

I'm guessing other Blippers in my part of the world may have similar shots to display today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.