Quince

The quince tree has not produced much in the way of fruit this year.  We used to get a reasonable harvest every other year, now it's really on a go-slow with not much over the last two years.  Still  it's a tree, we keep it trimmed and it looks good in the garden.  

We also have a separate flowering quince plant in the garden which sometimes produces very nice red flowers.  As I was feeding the birds this morning I noticed a tiny red flower, plus a new bud, on the flowering quince.  A tiny flower for Tiny Tuesday hosted by Jill (JDO).

In other (not quite so exciting) news: being Tuesday, and payday for the workers (2), I worked on WRAP stuff.  After lunch I went for a long, for me, walk to and along Stratford Canal.  I managed to get home just before the school attendees spilled out onto the pavements ignoring every social distancing rule in the book, the little darlings!

It appears that DT has begrudgingly agreed to let Joe Biden start taking over the role of president,  even though he (DT) still insists he won the election.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.