Bishopton

I started my convalescence today, a reasonable excuse I would say for not doing an awful lot, though we did manage to get out for a bit of a walk this afternoon when the clouds lifted a little.  We just did a gentle 'block' walk to have a look at all the construction going on at Bishopton Lane where at least three wildlife areas have gone under concrete.  There is talk of them saving a wildlife field, but I'll believe when I see it.

Anyway this very large tractor and its trailer were parked by one of the few remaining trees so I took a photo, as you do!  Later I saw the theme for today's Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips is 'close together'.  Well I guess the tractor is close to the tree, and the trailer is close to the tractor, so hey ho that'll do!

This morning Emma and Raffy came round.  It was lovely to see them; Raff is turning over, once he turned twice and quite shocked himself, he's also lifting his head and taking more interest in his toys.  His smile melts my heart, well what little bit of a heart I have left.  I dug out some old video footage of the kids taken years ago, we compared Emma and then Tom as babies against Raffy, they're all very special.  It was lovely to see the young Peter and Andrew too ( I have to say that in case they read my blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.