Our Street

It was a fabulous orange and pink sunset late afternoon but I wasn't sad to miss blipping it as we were enjoying the view of it from the top of the Moor on a much needed run.  We haven't done much exercise of note in recent day, unless you count moving heavy boxes from A to B and, with the Hobblers unable to go out in even a small group due to Covid restrictions, I've struggled to do solo runs.  So once the boxes were back in the big cupboard (just about) and we'd had our mid afternoon cuppa, I suggested we donned our running shoes and went for it.  We didn't see a single soul on our circuit of the Moor.  Once across the road and in to the parkland estate, Tony went off to do a couple of extra kilometres as I turned for home.  No one was out and about in the estate either, so a good time to run although I almost needed a head torch for the last bit.  

Back home, Shepherds Pie in the oven and it was only then I realised I hadn't blipped anything.  My new finished jigsaw of a mountain valley was waiting to be snapped and added to my collection, but I'm a bit fed up of doing emergency jigsaw blips, so in my pj's and dressing gown I took a look out on the street before quickly setting up my tripod and taking this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.