Ingleman

By Ingleman

Climbing Up The Wall

The title is a little bit of a reflection of my mood currently. But it's all right now, I've got Dave Gilmour on the headset, You Tube Video Live at Pompeii 2016. Comfortably Numb.  It is just unbelievably good and I am in tears again. Very few pieces of music can do this to me but this just knocks my socks off.  Positive news, negative result to the covid test, so that's good. Taken my application for volunteering at Albrighton Moat Trust. Can't wait to start, it's a fantastic and well deserving charity. Walked around Donington Nature Reserve and this shot shows the ingress of ivy on the wall around the old rectory, now a care home. I hate ivy with a passion but like squirrels and pigeons, one has to admire their tenacity. Dull day overall but I end it happy, and comfortably numb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.