Dinner archeology

The recipe for our dinner tonight called for coils of carrot and carrot and parsnip. We made a few, but they were so fiddly that we gave up and just threw the remaining vegetable strips onto the pastry pie base. The portion of the pie that eventually made it to my plate showed the archeology of the meal.

My achievement of the day was to burrow to the bottom of my email backlog so that I am all ready for my (official) working week which starts tomorrow - I (allegedly) work Wednesday to Friday each week. I also wrote a blog post about a recent success of my PhD student Marina.

We played both Carcassonne and Scrabble today. I won at Carcassonne but lost at Scrabble - although I should say that I was also baking cookies during the latter so I was somewhat distracted.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.