Wide Wednesday - street

Bin day. That’s pretty exciting around these parts. It looks rather good when all the bins are lined up, I must be early as they aren’t all out yet.

I bought some little lenses to clip onto the phone camera, this is the fisheye lens. The corners seem to cut off in the wrong place, I had a fiddle to try and line it up properly without a lot of success. Oh well I had some fun and the two ladies across the street thought I was going bonkers. Bob is out there mowing the grass at the moment while I cook dinner.

This morning we went riding on the bikes, it was a lovely day before a heat wave which is expected on the weekend. 43° forecast out west and it’s not even summer yet. We rarely get that high but we prefer days like today ( low 20s). 

Another job was cutting Bob’s hair. I’m improving and he is happy. It takes me ages. Another Covid skill. 

Last night we watched a show on Netflix about a man and wild octopus. Called “My octopus teacher”, it was fascinating and worth watching if you get a chance.

No community Covid cases were diagnosed in Australia today. They are getting a handful of positive cases each day from returning travellers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.