New reality day 120

So it was a visit to Helsinki today.

I had my post op check up and I got all okay! No need for any additional treatment. Fantastic! And a cheaper option also :-)

While I was at the hospital, my husband went to get our new addition to our family: Juanita. Our brand new robot vacuum! It's the second one for us. The previous we had before Spain and now it was time for a new one. It hasn't cleaned yet. It's just mapping the place, so we can create areas for cleaning. Like after we come home from doggy walk (even after washing) there's still always bits and pieces from the woods on the floor. So that area is for Juanita to clean every day few times. Then I think it could clean the whole house perhaps every three days and a third area including living room, dining area and kitchen, every day. But we are few steps away from that, but I think tomorrow latest we have Juanita in full action. My parents told me that they haven't vacuumed since they bought the robot. They are very happy with it.

After all that we visited my parents. And then back home in rain, which became sleet just before we got home. But the temperatures are rising, so no snow yet.

In the picture Kappeli (Chappel) restaurant, which opened in 1867. Very historic restaurant / cafe in Helsinki. When I was little, if ever I went to downtown with my mun and her mum, we always went for fancy cakes in Kappeli. It was very festive and I got which ever I wanted. I always went for chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.