Wednesday's painting...

...My painting for today.
I was very tired when I got back from my successful morning, so had a long nap. Now I am ready for bed. Cat is digging all the way to China in the cat tray, which means I shall need a peg for my nose in a mo...good job I bought some nice new ones today...
This is a quickie, in Procreate, too tired for much else.


What was my successful morning? I went to the pound shop to buy some supplies for the 'wall'. I don't think I have had so much fun buying Xmas decorations....and the best ones are, I think, the ducks. They are Xmas themed. My first 'wall', I need to work on, has to be outside my bathroom window. Because the flashing lights on my neighbour's bungalow gutters are very intrusive into my bungalow. And when I go to the bathroom in the evening, I nearly get a bad visual migraine attack with those horrendous Xmas lights he has.


Yesterday, I put some bamboo canes, together with its leaves on, I cut down, to in front of the bathroom window. But too much flashing light was still coming through last night. It needs more more work on it. My bathroom window faces his bedroom window. So, I bought some interesting Xmas decorations. I might make a small grotto there...

However, on my bedroom door window, the temporary bamboo placed against it is still very effective. Although I need to work on it a bit more.


I spent quite a bit on Xmas decorations from the pound shop this morning, and they are now going to have to work for 2 'walls' now, plus whatever tinsel, etc I can find in the garage...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.