Thursday's painting....

...a long day today...had to go to shops again to get some new stuff for the sorting of next doors lights, and the 'wall'.

I fell asleep this evening. Horrid neighbour finally put on his Xmas lights and so I was able to check out the shower curtains I had bought today. There were three I got. The intention was to cut them up to fit the window. Just flat, no gathers. I have some weird Velcro stuff I bought, which should attach to the window or the frame. But I needed to see which shower curtain was the most effective to diffuse the intense piercing flashing changing coloured lights (a little light glow would be fine, just not the intense migraine inducing, and could cause an epileptic fit lights). I was pleased with the one that appeared to work the best. But I need some meths to prepare the surface to stick the Velcro type stuff. I don't know where my meths is. It used to be under the kitchen sink, but the close proximity to the gas meter worried me so I moved it far away...

On half the bathroom window ledge is a shoe rack currently which has plants on it. This worked last year to partially shield the flashing lights to a lesser intensity. But the horrid neighbour bought new multicoloured flashing lights this year, and so it didn't work. I bought a second shoe rack today, so that will house plants on the other side of the window ledge. I need to pot the myriad baby spider plants there.

The shower curtain appears to let in natural daylight, without darkening the bathroom too much. And looks pleasant with its delicate leaf pattern. The whole thing is something that can stay there all year without me having to take it down and put back up again next year.

So this is all my job/project tomorrow. In addition to starting/working out the outside Xmas grotto, which should look great with the Xmas themed rubber ducks, and my cd video discs as well.

I feel positive again now. I was down hearted earlier. I was over tired.

Internet has come back, it was dead as a door nail earlier. What is this painting? It started as a waterfall, and I didn't like it, so carried on working in Procreate using Liquify setting. Now I emotionally like this painting.

I will play catch up with your posts and comments in a day or so....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.