WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pile-on

... of clouds. I could see it was the right moment to go out, and as the clouds were fast-moving I spent a good 15 minutes watching for gaps when the sunlight would roll across the vines and leap onto the pylon -- I just love it when it lights up the wires as well. There's actually a person in this photo, pruning vines, but they are not the focal point.

I went to the market this morning, first time since the start of lockdown. It's well organised, with a one-way system and supplies of hand gel, but still pretty quiet. Then I went to the supermarket for a few essential items on the way home -- first time I've been inside one since before lockdown as I normally do click and collect, even when we aren't locked down. It was too crowded and most people weren't that bothered about keeping their distance, so I was glad to get out of there.

According to Macron yesterday evening, there will be some loosening of restrictions on Saturday, including being able to venture a bit further from home -- that will be a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.