Boarding the Loft

First of all - a BIG Thank You to everyone who left hearts and stars and commented on yesterdays double milestone blip!   Jamie had a very special birthday, his first in his new home and I am heartened by all the kind comments on my 3000th entry here.

A trip out to get another pack of boards for the loft this afternoon but I drove past the builder's merchants, drawn on by the lovely light over the hills ahead.  A short stop at Dysinni Bridge, just a couple of miles inland, was well worth it for the wonderful views of Cader Idris and Craig Yr Aderyn, Bird Rock to the English, caught here in a shaft of sunlight.

Jamie has continued in positive vein.   We spent the morning cleaning and tidying his room and rearranged the furniture to good effect and while I was out this afternoon, he and Tilda were cycling much the same route and exploring some of the lanes around town too.   I look forward to the time, fast approaching, when my bike arrives from Norwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.