UpInFlames

By UpInFlames

Pizza Bread*

*yeast free and dairy free

Put oregano in the bread recipe and you magically have the taste of pizza.

Recipe:

3 cup All-Purpose Flour
2 teaspoon Sugar - I used coconut nectar
1 teaspoon Baking Powder
½ teaspoon Baking Soda
1 cup Water
1 tablespoon Lemon Juice
¼ cup Olive Oil

Mix all the dry ingredients. Mix in the liquids and kneed until the dough is smooth. Then shape and bake as you wish.

As I say, for this one I added oregano and rolled it into a pizza type base. Sprinkled with coconut based cheese substitute and baked. I’m using a Ninja Foodi and put on the highest temp bake setting for about 12mins.

It is very popular and, I think, meets all the low histamine, anti-inflammatory requirements. I say think as I am reading and learning all the time and am far from feeling confident I have a comprehensive handle on this. Fortunately I am very happy experimenting in the kitchen. My daughter has always had a very varied palate and loves variety so it is a challenge to deliver on that sometimes but it is fun to learn and try new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.