Wildflowers

This week's Concussion Clinic goals are focused on aspects of life (other than screen time), that will help my brain process information.

Today I managed to walk around part of my local big green space, Foster Park. Wind noise and movement is a challenge.

Exposing my brain to all sorts of graded challenges helps it learn to tolerate and adapt to increasing levels of complexity. Neurons have an amazing plasticity and ability to adapt. I'm determined to make the most of that.

The wildflowers bobbing and waving in the wind was the biggest challenge for my brain. By moving to a sheltered area I was able to enjoy them and get my blip, all with a grin on my face.

I enjoyed and appreciated walking further.

Today's gratitude: For persevering and managing to do all of my balance and neck exercises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.