Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Another shot at Red!

I quite liked all of the photos I took this afternoon but none of them is a winner. (April competition for camera club is Red.) Perhaps I'll cut a pomegranate in half next time. Enough for today though.

So what of today? Tai Chi this morning followed by camera club admin (a bit like working!) I'm still trying to select my own digital images for the YPU and going round in circles. I'm trying to crop/ edit my `Owl in freefall' and whatever I try doesn't seem to be right. I quite liked the original - as did one of our club judges - but then at a workshop it was suggested that I crop further. I'm just not sure! It's been my most popular image on blipfoto to date, so I think there is some mileage in sharing.

Our February competition judging this evening - only twenty seven entries and as I've collated them and passed them onto our judge I'll be interested to see what she thinks. I've had much longer than usual to come to my own conclusions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.