Such a beautiful day!

We've had a wonderful day out at Roundhay Park today with our grand kids. The sky has stayed brilliantly cloudlessly blue all day and it was warm sat out on the terrace eating lunch. The others had escaped and left me with an empty pushchair while I took this photo, meanwhile they were making a beeline for the ice-cream van. No space left in the car-park by the time we arrived - it was just so popular. So basically our itinerary was playground, walk to fin lunch, lunch from the Mansion House restaurant (we sat outside and very good it was too), walk towards lake, ice-cream, playground and then back to the car (by which time Bobby had fallen asleep).

Now home and our Grimsby fishman has just called - I promised Guiri that one day I'd take his photo but it didn't occur to me today - sorry.

We went to see Lincoln at the Penistone Paramount last night. Brilliant and highly recommeneded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.